Board of Trustees

The Library Board has full legislative authority for the management and provision of library services in the municipality. The Board approves annual budgets and has financial oversight of library operations. In addition, the Board determines service objectives for the library that are appropriate to the needs of the community and re-examines them periodically. The Board also develops policies governing library programs and operations in consultation with the library's manager.

The Library Board was established as an independent corporate body under Municipal Bylaw.  The Library Board is a recognized charity: 10705 1252 RR0001.

Trustees volunteer time, effort, and expertise to ensure that community residents have access to quality services, programs, and resources according to the Plan of Service.  The Board develops bylaws and policies to govern the safe operation of libraries under its administration.

Contact the Library Director at 780-514-2722 for more information on applying to serve on the Board.

Town of Drayton Valley Library Board

Karen Hickerty


Donna Gawalko

Vice Chair

Sandra Blades


Rick Evans

Town Councillor

Cody Brooks

County Councillor

Pat Adamson

Member at Large

Rosemarie Mayan

Member at Large

Colleen Schoeninger

Member at Large

Susan Schwindt

Member at Large

Erin Schultz

Member at Large

Library Board meetings are held on the third Thursday of each month starting at 1:15 pm in the Civic Centre. 

Meetings are open to the public.

chat loading...